以来宾用户身份离开组织Leave an organization as a guest user

如果 Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) B2B 来宾用户不再需要使用来自某个组织的应用或保持任何关联,则可随时决定离开该组织。An Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) B2B guest user can decide to leave an organization at any time if they no longer need to use apps from that organization or maintain any association. 用户可自行离开组织,无需联系管理员。A user can leave an organization on their own, without having to contact an administrator.

备注

如果来宾用户的帐户在家庭租户或资源租户中被禁用,则来宾用户不能离开组织。A guest user can't leave an organization if their account is disabled in either the home tenant or the resource tenant. 如果来宾用户的帐户被禁用,则来宾用户需要联系租户管理员,租户管理员可以删除来宾帐户或启用来宾帐户,使该用户可以离开组织。If their account is disabled, the guest user will need to contact the tenant admin, who can either delete the guest account or enable the guest account so the user can leave the organization.

离开组织Leave an organization

若要离开组织,请执行以下步骤。To leave an organization, follow these steps.

  1. 通过执行下列步骤之一,转到“访问面板配置文件”页:Go to your Access Panel Profile page by doing one of the following steps:

    • Azure 门户中的右上角单击你的姓名,然后选择“查看帐户” 。In the Azure portal, click your name in the upper right and select View account.
    • 打开访问面板,在右上角单击你的姓名,并在“组织” 旁边选择设置图标(齿轮)。Open your Access Panel, click your name in the upper right, and next to Organizations, select the settings icon (gear).

    显示访问面板中用户设置的屏幕截图

    备注

    如果尚未登录到你要离开的组织,请在“组织” 下单击组织名称旁边的“在登录后离开组织” 链接。If you’re not already signed in to the organization you want to leave, under Organizations, click the Sign in to leave organization link next to the organization’s name. 在登录后,再次在右上角单击你的姓名,并在“组织” 旁边选择设置图标(齿轮)。After you’re signed in, click your name again in the upper right and next to Organizations, select the settings icon (gear).

  2. 在“组织”下,找到要离开的组织,然后选择“离开组织” 。Under Organizations, find the organization that you want to leave, and select Leave organization.

    显示用户界面中“离开组织”选项的屏幕截图

  3. 系统要求确认时,请选择“离开” 。When asked to confirm, select Leave.

删除帐户Account removal

当用户离开组织时,用户帐户会在目录中被“软删除”。When a user leaves an organization, the user account is "soft deleted" in the directory. 默认情况下,用户对象会移至 Azure AD 中的“删除的用户”区域,但在 30 天后才会永久删除 。By default, the user object moves to the Deleted users area in Azure AD but isn't permanently deleted for 30 days. 如果用户在 30 天内请求恢复帐户,管理员可借助此软删除功能恢复用户帐户(包括群组和权限)。This soft deletion enables the administrator to restore the user account (including groups and permissions), if the user makes a request to restore the account within the 30-day period.

如果需要,租户管理员可以在 30 天期间内的任何时间永久删除帐户。If desired, a tenant administrator can permanently delete the account at any time during the 30-day period. 为此,请按以下步骤操作:To do this:

  1. Azure 门户中,选择“Azure Active Directory” 。In the Azure portal, select Azure Active Directory.
  2. 在“管理”下,选择“用户” 。Under Manage, select Users.
  3. 选择“删除的用户” 。Select Deleted users.
  4. 选中删除的用户旁边的复选框,然后选择“永久删除” 。Select the check box next to a deleted user, and then select Delete permanently.

如果永久删除用户,此操作不可撤销。If you permanently delete a user, this action is irrevocable.

备注

如果有兴趣查看或删除个人数据,请参阅 GDPR 的 Azure 数据使用者请求一文。If you’re interested in viewing or deleting personal data, please see the Azure Data Subject Requests for the GDPR article. 如需关于 GDPR 的常规信息,请参阅服务信任门户的 GDPR 部分If you’re looking for general info about GDPR, see the GDPR section of the Service Trust portal.

后续步骤Next steps