Download acceleration

Download acceleration is primarily intended for use with downloads of large files of 20 MB or more. For example, it’s used with download delivery for software installation packages, game clients, apps, or videos.The Azure Content Delivery Network caches files to Content Delivery Network edge nodes to relieve bandwidth pressure on source station downloads and improve the download experience for users.

Download acceleration is suitable for use in scenarios such as downloading operating system and firmware upgrades, game clients, mobile app updates, and computer applications.

This article discusses the creation of download acceleration domain names. For more information about how to create Content Delivery Network acceleration nodes, see Use the Azure Content Delivery Network.

Default cache rules for download acceleration

The Content Delivery Network sets default cache rules for download acceleration (see the following).You also can customize cache rules based on your needs. For more information, see the Azure Content Delivery Network portal advanced management help file “Domain Name Management”.If the source station content is changed or updated, but the cache time-to-live (TTL) hasn’t expired, you can manually refresh the cache files and synchronize the updated source station content in real time. For more information, see the Azure Content Delivery Network portal advanced management help file “Cache Refresh.”

The system’s default cache rules for download acceleration

  1. Dynamic files aren’t cached. Dynamic files have extensions like .php, .aspx, .asp, .jsp, and .do.
  2. Files with the following extensions are cached for one month: .7z, .apk, .wdf, .cab, .dhp, .exe, .flv, .gz, .ipa, .iso, .mpk, .mpq, .pbcv, .pxl, .qnp, .r00, .rar, .xy, .xy2, and .zip.

Create domain names for download acceleration

  1. In the Azure portal navigation pane, select “CDN.”
  2. In the function area, select Create New.In the Create New dialog box, select App Services, CDN, and Quick Create.
  3. In the Acceleration Type drop-down list, select Download Acceleration.

    Acceleration type selection

  4. In the Origin Domain Type drop-down list, select cloud service, storage account, web app, or a customized origin domain. **Note: **“Download Acceleration” does not support the “Media Service” origin domain type.

  5. In the Origin Domain drop-down list, select one option from the list of available cloud services, storage accounts, or web apps for use in creating the Content Delivery Network endpoint.
    Origin domain options

    If the selected origin domain type is Customized Origin Domain, enter your own origin domain address under Origin Domain.You can enter one or multiple origin domain IP addresses. Separate the multiple addresses with semicolons, for example, 126.1.1.1;172.1.1.1.

    Customized origin domain selection

  6. In Custom Domain, enter the custom domain name that you want to use, for example, cdn1.azurechinatest.com.Custom domains support extensive domain name acceleration.

  7. In Origin Host Header, enter the return-to-source access host header accepted by your source station.After you enter the custom domain, the system automatically fills in a default value based on the origin domain type that you selected.To be more specific: If your source station is on Azure, the default value is the corresponding source station address.If your source station isn’t on Azure, the default value is the custom domain that you entered. You also can modify this value based on the actual configuration of your source station.

    If the origin domain type is a storage account, the corresponding return-to-source host header is:

    Storage account

    If the origin domain type is a custom origin domain, the corresponding return-to-source host header is:

    Custom origin domain

  8. In “ICP Number,” enter the corresponding ICP record number for the custom domain that you entered (for example, Jing ICP Bei XXXXXXXX Hao-X).

    ICP record number

  9. Select Create to create the new endpoint.

After you have created the endpoint, it appears in the list of subscribed endpoints.The list view shows the custom domains that are used to access cached content, as well as the origin domains. The origin domain is the original location of the content that is cached on the CDN.Custom domains are URLs that are used to access Content Delivery Network cache content.

Custom domains and origin domains

Note: Configurations created for endpoints aren’t immediately available. They must be reviewed to check that the ICP custom domain name matches the ICP number. For more information, see the second half of “Step 2: Create a new Content Delivery Network endpoint” in Use the Azure Content Delivery Network.

下载加速

下载加速主要针对20MB以上的大文件下载,例如软件安装包、游戏客户端、应用程序、影音等大文件的下载分发。Azure CDN将文件缓存到CDN边缘节点,缓解源站下载的带宽压力,提高用户下载体验。

下载加速适用于操作系统固件升级,游戏客户端,手机app更新,应用程序下载等用户场景。

本文是针对下载类型加速域名创建,您也可以参考使用Azure CDN了解基本的Azure CDN加速节点创建信息。

下载加速默认缓存规则

Azure CDN针对下载加速设置了默认缓存规则(见下文)。您也可以根据需求自定义设置缓存规则,具体请参考Azure CDN管理门户高级管理的帮助文档“域名管理”。如果源站内容更改或者更新,同时设置的缓存生存时间未到期,可以通过手动刷新CDN缓存文件实时同步源站更新的内容,具体请参考Azure CDN管理门户高级管理的帮助文档“缓存刷新”。

下载加速系统默认缓存规则

  1. 对php、aspx、asp、jsp、do等动态文件不缓存。
  2. 对7z、apk、 wdf、 cab、 dhp、exe、flv、gz、ipa、iso、mpk、MPQ、pbcv、pxl、qnp、r00、rar、xy、xy2、zip、CAB等文件缓存一个月。

创建下载类型加速域名

  1. 在 Azure 管理门户的导航窗格中,单击“CDN”。
  2. 在功能区上,单击“新建”。在“新建”对话框上,依次选择“应用服务”、“CDN”和“快速创建”。
  3. 在“加速类型”下拉列表中选择“下载加速”。

    011

  4. 在“原始域类型”下拉列表中,选择云服务,存储账户,WEB应用,或者自定义原始域。注意“下载加速”不支持“媒体服务”原始域类型。

  5. 在“原始域”下拉列表中,从可用的云服务,存储帐户,或者WEB应用列表中选择一个用于创建CDN终结点。
    012

    如果“原始域类型”选择的是“自定义原始域”,那么请在“原始域”里输入您自己的原始域地址。您可以填写一个或者多个原始域ip地址,多个请以“;”分隔,如“126.1.1.1;172.1.1.1),或者原始域名,如origin.azurechina.com

    008

  6. 在“自定义域”中输入要使用的自定义域名如:cdn1.azurechinatest.com。自定义域支持泛域名加速。

  7. 在“原点主机标头(origin host header)”中输入您的源站所接受的回源访问host header。当您输入完“自定义域”之后,系统会根据您所选择的“原始域类型”来自动填充一个默认值。具体的规则是,如果您的源站是在Azure上的话,默认值就是相应的源站地址。如果您的源站不在Azure上,默认值是您输入的“自定义域名”,当然您也可以根据自己源站的实际配置情况来修改。

    原始域类型是存储账户,对应的回源主机标头:

    007

    原始域类型是自定义原始域对应的回源主机标头:

    013

  8. 在“ICP编号”中输入和上一步中所输入的自定义域名相对应的ICP备案号(如:京ICP备XXXXXXXX号-X)。

    009

  9. 单击“创建”按钮以创建新的终结点。

终结点创建后将出现在订阅的终结点的列表中。列表视图显示了用于访问缓存内容的自定义域以及原始域。 原始域是 CDN 所缓存内容的原始位置。自定义域是用于访问CDN缓存内容的URL。

010

注意 为终结点创建的配置将不能立即可用,需要审核所提供的ICP自定义域名和ICP编号是否匹配,详情请参考使用Azure CDN中步骤2:创建新的CDN终结点的后半部分。