Configure Azure Cosmos DB account with periodic backup

APPLIES TO: SQL API Cassandra API Gremlin API Table API Azure Cosmos DB API for MongoDB

Azure Cosmos DB automatically takes backups of your data at regular intervals. The automatic backups are taken without affecting the performance or availability of the database operations. All the backups are stored separately in a storage service, and those backups are multiple-regionally replicated for resiliency against regional disasters. With Azure Cosmos DB, not only your data, but also the backups of your data are highly redundant and resilient to regional disasters. The following steps show how Azure Cosmos DB performs data backup:

  • Azure Cosmos DB automatically takes a full backup of your database every 4 hours and at any point of time, only the latest two backups are stored by default. If the default intervals aren't sufficient for your workloads, you can change the backup interval and the retention period from the Azure portal. You can change the backup configuration during or after the Azure Cosmos account is created. If the container or database is deleted, Azure Cosmos DB retains the existing snapshots of a given container or database for 30 days.

  • Azure Cosmos DB stores these backups in Azure Blob storage whereas the actual data resides locally within Azure Cosmos DB.

  • To guarantee low latency, the snapshot of your backup is stored in Azure Blob storage in the same region as the current write region (or one of the write regions, in case you have a multi-region write configuration). For resiliency against regional disaster, each snapshot of the backup data in Azure Blob storage is again replicated to another region through geo-redundant storage (GRS). The region to which the backup is replicated is based on your source region and the regional pair associated with the source region. To learn more, see the list of geo-redundant pairs of Azure regions article. You cannot access this backup directly. Azure Cosmos DB team will restore your backup when you request through a support request.

    The following image shows how an Azure Cosmos container with all the three primary physical partitions in China North is backed up in a remote Azure Blob Storage account in China North and then replicated to China East:

    Periodic full backups of all Cosmos DB entities in GRS Azure Storage.

  • The backups are taken without affecting the performance or availability of your application. Azure Cosmos DB performs data backup in the background without consuming any extra provisioned throughput (RUs) or affecting the performance and availability of your database.

Note

For Azure Synapse Link enabled accounts, analytical store data isn't included in the backups and restores. When Synapse Link is enabled, Azure Cosmos DB will continue to automatically take backups of your data in the transactional store at a scheduled backup interval. Automatic backup and restore of your data in the analytical store is not supported at this time.

Backup storage redundancy

By default, Azure Cosmos DB stores periodic mode backup data in geo-redundant blob storage that is replicated to a paired region. You can update this default value using Azure PowerShell or CLI and define an Azure policy to enforce a specific storage redundancy option. To learn more, see update backup storage redundancy article.

To ensure that your backup data stays within the same region where your Azure Cosmos DB account is provisioned, you can change the default geo-redundant backup storage and configure either locally redundant or zone-redundant storage. Storage redundancy mechanisms store multiple copies of your backups so that it is protected from planned and unplanned events, including transient hardware failure, network or power outages, or massive natural disasters.

You can configure storage redundancy for periodic backup mode at the time of account creation or update it for an existing account. You can use the following three data redundancy options in periodic backup mode:

  • Geo-redundant backup storage: This option copies your data asynchronously across the paired region.

  • Zone-redundant backup storage: This option copies your data synchronously across three Azure availability zones in the primary region. For more information, see Zone-redundant storage.

  • Locally-redundant backup storage: This option copies your data synchronously three times within a single physical location in the primary region. For more information, see locally-redundant storage.

Note

Zone-redundant storage is currently available only in specific regions. Depending on the region you select for a new account or the region you have for an existing account; the zone-redundant option will not be available.

Updating backup storage redundancy will not have any impact on backup storage pricing.

Modify the backup interval and retention period

Azure Cosmos DB automatically takes a full backup of your data for every 4 hours and at any point of time, the latest two backups are stored. This configuration is the default option and it's offered without any extra cost. You can change the default backup interval and retention period during the Azure Cosmos account creation or after the account is created. The backup configuration is set at the Azure Cosmos account level and you need to configure it on each account. After you configure the backup options for an account, it's applied to all the containers within that account. You can modify these settings using the Azure portal as described below, or via PowerShell or the Azure CLI.

If you have accidentally deleted or corrupted your data, before you create a support request to restore the data, make sure to increase the backup retention for your account to at least seven days. It's best to increase your retention within 8 hours of this event. This way, the Azure Cosmos DB team has enough time to restore your account.

Modify backup options using Azure portal - Existing account

Use the following steps to change the default backup options for an existing Azure Cosmos account:

  1. Sign into the Azure portal.

  2. Navigate to your Azure Cosmos account and open the Backup & Restore pane. Update the backup interval and the backup retention period as required.

    • Backup Interval - It's the interval at which Azure Cosmos DB attempts to take a backup of your data. Backup takes a non-zero amount of time and in some case it could potentially fail due to downstream dependencies. Azure Cosmos DB tries its best to take a backup at the configured interval, however, it doesn't guarantee that the backup completes within that time interval. You can configure this value in hours or minutes. Backup Interval cannot be less than 1 hour and greater than 24 hours. When you change this interval, the new interval takes into effect starting from the time when the last backup was taken.

    • Backup Retention - It represents the period where each backup is retained. You can configure it in hours or days. The minimum retention period can't be less than two times the backup interval (in hours) and it can't be greater than 720 hours.

    • Copies of data retained - By default, two backup copies of your data are offered at free of charge. There is an extra charge if you need more than two copies. See the Consumed Storage section in the Pricing page to know the exact price for extra copies.

    • Backup storage redundancy - Choose the required storage redundancy option, see the Backup storage redundancy section for available options. By default, your existing periodic backup mode accounts have geo-redundant storage if the region where the account is being provisioned supports it. Otherwise, the account fallback to the highest redundancy option available. You can choose other storage such as locally redundant to ensure the backup is not replicated to another region. The changes made to an existing account are applied to only future backups. After the backup storage redundancy of an existing account is updated, it may take up to twice the backup interval time for the changes to take effect and you will lose access to restore the older backups immediately.

    Note

    You must have the Azure Cosmos DB Operator role role assigned at the subscription level to configure backup storage redundancy.

    Configure backup interval, retention, and storage redundancy for an existing Azure Cosmos account.

Modify backup options using Azure portal - New account

When provisioning a new account, from the Backup Policy tab, select Periodic* backup policy. The periodic policy allows you to configure the backup interval, backup retention, and backup storage redundancy. For example, you can choose locally redundant backup storage or Zone redundant backup storage options to prevent backup data replication outside your region.

Configure periodic or continuous backup policy for new  Azure Cosmos accounts.

Modify backup options using Azure PowerShell

Use the following PowerShell cmdlet to update the periodic backup options:

Update-AzCosmosDBAccount -ResourceGroupName "resourceGroupName" `
  -Name "accountName" `
  -BackupIntervalInMinutes 480 `
  -BackupRetentionIntervalInHours 16

Modify backup options using Azure CLI

Use the following CLI command to update the periodic backup options:

az cosmosdb update --resource-group "resourceGroupName" \
  --name "accountName" \
  --backup-interval 240 \
  --backup-retention 8

Modify backup options using Resource Manager template

When deploying the Resource Manager template, change the periodic backup options within the backupPolicy object:

 "backupPolicy": {
    "type": "Periodic",
    "periodicModeProperties": {
        "backupIntervalInMinutes": 240,
        "backupRetentionIntervalInHours": 8,
        "backupStorageRedundancy": "Zone"
    }
}

Request data restore from a backup

If you accidentally delete your database or a container, you can file a support ticket or call the Azure support to restore the data from automatic online backups. Azure support is available for selected plans only such as Standard, Developer, and plans higher than those. To learn about different support plans, see the Azure support plans page.

To restore a specific snapshot of the backup, Azure Cosmos DB requires that the data is available during the backup cycle for that snapshot. You should have the following details before requesting a restore:

  • Have your subscription ID ready.

  • Based on how your data was accidentally deleted or modified, you should prepare to have additional information. It is advised that you have the information available ahead to minimize the back-and-forth that can be detrimental in some time sensitive cases.

  • If the entire Azure Cosmos DB account is deleted, you need to provide the name of the deleted account. If you create another account with the same name as the deleted account, share that with the support team because it helps to determine the right account to choose. It's recommended to file different support tickets for each deleted account because it minimizes the confusion for the state of restore.

  • If one or more databases are deleted, you should provide the Azure Cosmos account, and the Azure Cosmos database names and specify if a new database with the same name exists.

  • If one or more containers are deleted, you should provide the Azure Cosmos account name, database names, and the container names. And specify if a container with the same name exists.

  • If you have accidentally deleted or corrupted your data, you should contact Azure support within 8 hours so that the Azure Cosmos DB team can help you restore the data from the backups. Before you create a support request to restore the data, make sure to increase the backup retention for your account to at least seven days. It's best to increase your retention within 8 hours of this event. This way the Azure Cosmos DB support team will have enough time to restore your account.

In addition to Azure Cosmos account name, database names, container names, you should specify the point in time to which the data can be restored to. It is important to be as precise as possible to help us determine the best available backups at that time. It is also important to specify the time in UTC.

Considerations for restoring the data from a backup

You may accidentally delete or modify your data in one of the following scenarios:

  • Delete the entire Azure Cosmos account.

  • Delete one or more Azure Cosmos databases.

  • Delete one or more Azure Cosmos containers.

  • Delete or modify the Azure Cosmos items (for example, documents) within a container. This specific case is typically referred to as data corruption.

  • A shared offer database or containers within a shared offer database are deleted or corrupted.

Azure Cosmos DB can restore data in all the above scenarios. When restoring, a new Azure Cosmos account is created to hold the restored data. The name of the new account, if it's not specified, will have the format <Azure_Cosmos_account_original_name>-restored1. The last digit is incremented when multiple restores are attempted. You can't restore data to a pre-created Azure Cosmos account.

When you accidentally delete an Azure Cosmos account, we can restore the data into a new account with the same name, if the account name is not in use. So, we recommend that you don't re-create the account after deleting it. Because it not only prevents the restored data to use the same name, but also makes discovering the right account to restore from difficult.

When you accidentally delete an Azure Cosmos database, we can restore the whole database or a subset of the containers within that database. It is also possible to select specific containers across databases and restore them to a new Azure Cosmos account.

When you accidentally delete or modify one or more items within a container (the data corruption case), you need to specify the time to restore to. Time is important if there is data corruption. Because the container is live, the backup is still running, so if you wait beyond the retention period (the default is eight hours) the backups would be overwritten. In order to prevent the backup from being overwritten, increase the backup retention for your account to at least seven days. It's best to increase your retention within 8 hours from the data corruption.

If you have accidentally deleted or corrupted your data, you should contact Azure support within 8 hours so that the Azure Cosmos DB team can help you restore the data from the backups. This way the Azure Cosmos DB support team will have enough time to restore your account.

Note

After you restore the data, not all the source capabilities or settings are carried over to the restored account. The following settings are not carried over to the new account:

  • VNET access control lists
  • Stored procedures, triggers and user-defined functions
  • Multi-region settings

If you provision throughput at the database level, the backup and restore process in this case happen at the entire database level, and not at the individual containers level. In such cases, you can't select a subset of containers to restore.

Required permissions to change retention or restore from the portal

Principals who are part of the role CosmosdbBackupOperator, owner, or contributor are allowed to request a restore or change the retention period.

Understanding Costs of extra backups

Two backups are provided free and extra backups are charged according to the region-based pricing for backup storage described in backup storage pricing.

Get the restore details from the restored account

After the restore operation completes, you may want to know the source account details from which you restored or the restore time. You can get these details from the Azure portal, PowerShell, or CLI.

Use Azure portal

Use the following steps to get the restore details from Azure portal:

  1. Sign into the Azure portal and navigate to the restored account.

  2. Open the Tags blade. This blade should have the tags restoredAtTimestamp and restoredSourceDatabaseAccountName. These tags describe the timestamp and the source account name that were used for the periodic restore.

Use Azure CLI

Run the following command to get the restore details. The restoreSourceAccountName and the restoreTimestamp will be under the tags property:

az cosmosdb show --name MyCosmosDBDatabaseAccount --resource-group MyResourceGroup

Use PowerShell

Import the Az.CosmosDB module and run the following command to get the restore details. The restoreSourceAccountName and the restoreTimestamp will be under the tags property:

Get-AzCosmosDBAccount -ResourceGroupName MyResourceGroup -Name MyCosmosDBDatabaseAccount

Options to manage your own backups

With Azure Cosmos DB SQL API accounts, you can also maintain your own backups by using one of the following approaches:

  • Use Azure Data Factory to move data periodically to a storage of your choice.

  • Use Azure Cosmos DB change feed to read data periodically for full backups or for incremental changes, and store it in your own storage.

Post-restore actions

The primary goal of the data restore is to recover the data that you have accidentally deleted or modified. So, we recommend that you first inspect the content of the recovered data to ensure it contains what you are expecting. If everything looks good, you can migrate the data back to the primary account. Although it is possible to use the restored account as your new active account, it's not a recommended option if you have production workloads.

After you restore the data, you get a notification about the name of the new account (it's typically in the format <original-name>-restored1) and the time when the account was restored to. The restored account will have the same provisioned throughput, indexing policies and it is in same region as the original account. A user who is the subscription admin or a coadmin can see the restored account.

Migrate data to the original account

The following are different ways to migrate data back to the original account:

It is advised that you delete the container or database immediately after migrating the data. If you don't delete the restored databases or containers, they will incur cost for request units, storage, and egress.

Next steps

为 Azure Cosmos DB 帐户配置定期备份

适用于: SQL API Cassandra API Gremlin API 表 API Azure Cosmos DB API for MongoDB

Azure Cosmos DB 会定期自动备份数据。 自动备份不会影响数据库操作的性能或可用性。 所有备份单独存储在一个存储服务中并进行多区域复制,以便针对区域性灾难进行复原。 使用 Azure Cosmos DB,数据和数据备份都高度冗余,并且具有可复原性,能抵御区域性灾难。 以下步骤演示 Azure Cosmos DB 如何执行数据备份:

  • Azure Cosmos DB 每 4 小时自动完整备份数据库一次,默认情况下在任何时间点都只存储最新的 2 个备份。 如果默认间隔不能满足工作负荷要求,则可以从 Azure 门户更改备份间隔和保留期。 可以在创建 Azure Cosmos 帐户期间或之后更改备份配置。 如果删除了容器或数据库,Azure Cosmos DB 会将给定容器或数据库中的现有快照保留 30 天。

  • Azure Cosmos DB 将这些备份存储在 Azure Blob 存储中,而实际数据以本地形式驻留在 Azure Cosmos DB 中。

  • 为保证低延迟,备份的快照将存储在 Azure Blob 存储中,且所在区域与当前写入区域(如果有多区域写入配置,则为其中一个写入区域)相同。 对于针对区域性灾难的恢复,Azure Blob 存储中备份数据的屏幕快照将通过异地冗余存储 (GRS) 再次复制到另一区域。 根据源区域以及与源区域关联的区域对确定备份复制的目标区域。 若要了解详细信息,请参阅 Azure 区域的异地冗余对列表一文。 不能直接访问此数据库。 当你通过支持请求来请求还原后,Azure Cosmos DB 团队将还原你的备份。

    下图显示了如何在中国北部的远程 Azure Blob 存储帐户中备份 Azure Cosmos 容器(其三个主要物理分区全部位于中国北部),然后将其复制到中国东部:

    Periodic full backups of all Cosmos DB entities in GRS Azure Storage.

  • 备份不会影响应用程序的性能或可用性。 Azure Cosmos DB 在后台执行数据备份,不会消耗任何额外的预配吞吐量 (RU),也不会影响数据库的性能和可用性。

注意

对于已启用 Azure Synapse Link 的帐户,分析存储数据不包含在备份和还原中。 启用 Synapse Link 后,Azure Cosmos DB 将继续按计划的备份间隔自动对事务性存储中的数据执行备份。 目前不支持自动备份和还原分析存储中的数据。

备份存储冗余

Azure Cosmos DB 默认将定期模式备份数据存储在复制到配对区域的异地冗余 blob 存储中。 你可以使用 Azure PowerShell 或 CLI 更新此默认值,并定义一个 Azure 策略来强制实施特定的存储冗余选项。 有关详细信息,请参阅更新备份存储冗余一文。

要确保备份数据保留在预配 Azure Cosmos DB 帐户所在的同一区域内,可更改默认异地冗余备份存储,并配置本地冗余或区域冗余存储。 Azure 存储冗余机制会存储多个备份副本,以防范各种计划内和计划外的事件,包括暂时性的硬件故障、网络中断或断电、重大自然灾害等。

可在创建帐户时为定期备份模式配置存储冗余,或针对现有帐户进行更新。 在定期备份模式中,可使用以下三种数据冗余选项:

  • 异地冗余备份存储:此选项跨配对区域异步复制数据。

  • 区域冗余备份存储:此选项跨主要区域中的三个 Azure 可用性区域异步复制数据。 有关详细信息,请参阅区域冗余存储

  • 本地冗余备份存储:此选项在主要区域中的单个物理位置同步复制数据三次。 有关详细信息,请参阅本地冗余存储

备注

区域冗余存储目前仅在特定区域可用。 根据为新帐户选择的区域或现有帐户使用的区域;区域冗余选项将不可用。

更新备份存储冗余不会对备份存储定价产生任何影响。

修改备份时间间隔和保持期

Azure Cosmos DB 每 4 小时自动对数据库执行一次完整备份,而且在任何时候都只存储最新的 2 个备份。 此配置是默认选项,无需额外付费即可使用。 你可以在创建 Azure Cosmos 帐户期间或创建帐户之后更改默认备份时间间隔和保持期。 备份配置是在 Azure Cosmos 帐户级别设置的,需要在每个帐户上配置。 为帐户配置备份选项后,它将应用于该帐户中的所有容器。 可以使用 Azure 门户(如下所述)或者通过 PowerShellAzure CLI 修改这些设置。

如果数据被意外删除或损坏,在你创建支持请求以还原数据之前,请确保将帐户的备份保留期延长到至少 7 天。最好在发生此事件的 8 小时内延长保留期。这样,Azure Cosmos DB 团队才有足够的时间来还原你的帐户。

使用 Azure 门户修改备份选项 - 现有帐户

使用以下步骤可为现有 Azure Cosmos 帐户更改默认备份选项:

  1. 登录到 Azure 门户

  2. 导航到你的 Azure Cosmos 帐户,打开“备份和还原”窗格。 根据需要更新备份间隔和备份保持期。

    • 备份间隔 - 这是 Azure Cosmos DB 尝试对数据进行备份的间隔。 备份需要一定的时间,在某些情况下,可能由于下游依赖项而失败。 Azure Cosmos DB 会尽力按配置的间隔进行备份,但它不能保证备份在该时间间隔内完成。 可以按小时或分钟配置此值。 备份间隔不能小于 1 小时且不能超过 24 小时。 更改此间隔后,新间隔将从进行上次备份时开始生效。

    • 备份保持期 - 它表示保留每个备份的时间段。 可以按小时或天配置它。 最小保持期不能小于备份间隔的两倍(以小时为单位),并且不能超过 720 小时。

    • 保留的数据副本 - 默认情况下,会免费提供数据的两个备份副本。 如果需要两个以上的副本,则需支付额外的费用。 请参阅定价页中的“已用存储”部分,了解额外副本的确切价格。

    • 备份存储冗余 — 选择所需的存储冗余选项,有关可用选项,请参阅备份存储冗余部分。 默认情况下,如果要预配帐户的区域支持,则现有定期备份模式帐户具有异地冗余存储。 否则,帐户将回退到可用的最高冗余选项。 可选择本地冗余等其他存储,以确保备份不会复制到另一个区域。 对现有帐户所做更改将仅应用于将来的备份。 更新现有帐户的备份存储冗余后,可能需要最多两次备份间隔才能使更改生效,但将无法立即还原旧备份。

    注意

    必须在订阅级别分配 Azure Cosmos DB 操作员角色才能配置备份存储冗余。

    Configure backup interval, retention, and storage redundancy for an existing Azure Cosmos account.

使用 Azure 门户修改备份选项 - 新建帐户

预配新帐户时,请在“备份策略”选项卡中选择“定期”备份策略。 通过定期策略可配置备份时间间隔、备份保留期和备份存储冗余。 例如,可选择“本地冗余备份存储”或“区域冗余备份存储”选项,以防止在区域外进行备份数据复制。

Configure periodic or continuous backup policy for new Azure Cosmos accounts.

使用 Azure PowerShell 修改备份选项

使用以下 PowerShell cmdlet 更新定期备份选项:

Update-AzCosmosDBAccount -ResourceGroupName "resourceGroupName" `
  -Name "accountName" `
  -BackupIntervalInMinutes 480 `
  -BackupRetentionIntervalInHours 16

使用Azure CLI 修改备份选项

使用以下 CLI 命令更新定期备份选项:

az cosmosdb update --resource-group "resourceGroupName" \
  --name "accountName" \
  --backup-interval 240 \
  --backup-retention 8

使用资源管理器模板修改备份选项

部署资源管理器模板时,请在 backupPolicy 对象中更改定期备份选项:

 "backupPolicy": {
    "type": "Periodic",
    "periodicModeProperties": {
        "backupIntervalInMinutes": 240,
        "backupRetentionIntervalInHours": 8,
        "backupStorageRedundancy": "Zone"
    }
}

请求从备份还原数据

如果意外删除了数据库或容器,可以提交支持工单联系 Azure 支持,以便从自动联机备份中还原数据。 Azure 支持仅适用于选定的计划,例如“标准”、“开发人员”以及更高级别的计划 。 若要了解不同的支持方案,请参阅 Azure 支持计划页。

若要还原备份的特定快照,Azure Cosmos DB 要求数据在该快照的备份周期内可用。 在请求还原之前,应该了解以下详细信息:

  • 准备好订阅 ID。

  • 应根据数据被意外删除或修改的方式,准备好提供其他信息。 建议提前准备可用的信息,从而尽量减少可能在某些有时效的情况下造成不良影响的来回传输。

  • 如果删除了整个 Azure Cosmos DB 帐户,则需要提供删除的帐户的名称。 如果创建了同名的另一个帐户,请与支持团队共享该帐户,因为这有助于确定要选择的正确帐户。 建议为删除的每个帐户提交不同的支持工单,因为这可以最大限度地减少还原状态的混乱。

  • 如果删除了一个或多个数据库,应提供 Azure Cosmos 帐户及 Azure Cosmos 数据库名,并指定是否存在同名的新数据库。

  • 如果删除了一个或多个容器,应提供 Azure Cosmos 帐户名、数据库名和容器名。 并指定是否存在同名容器。

  • 如果意外删除或损坏了数据,则应在 8 小时内联系 Azure 支持,以便 Azure Cosmos DB 团队帮助你从备份中还原数据。 在创建支持请求以申请还原数据之前,请确保将帐户的备份保留期延长到至少 7 天。 最好在发生此事件的 8 小时内延长保留期。 这样,Azure Cosmos DB 支持团队才有足够的时间来还原你的帐户。

除了 Azure Cosmos 帐户名、数据库名、容器名以外,还应指定数据可以还原到的时间点。 务必尽量精确,因为这有助于我们确定当时可用的最佳备份。 指定 UTC 时间也很重要。

从备份还原数据时的注意事项

在以下情况之一中,可能会意外删除或修改数据:

  • 删除整个 Azure Cosmos 帐户。

  • 删除一个或多个 Azure Cosmos 数据库。

  • 删除一个或多个 Azure Cosmos 容器。

  • 删除或修改容器中的 Azure Cosmos 项(例如文档)。 此特定情况通常称为"数据损坏"。

  • 删除或损坏共享产品数据库中的共享产品数据库或容器。

在上述所有情况中,Azure Cosmos DB 均可还原数据。 进行还原时,会创建一个新的 Azure Cosmos 帐户来保存还原数据。 如果未指定新帐户的名称,则其名称将采用 <Azure_Cosmos_account_original_name>-restored1 格式。 如果尝试多次还原,则最后一位数将递增。 不能将数据还原到预先创建的 Azure Cosmos 帐户中。

意外删除 Azure Cosmos 帐户后,如果该帐户名未被使用,则可将数据还原到相同名称的帐户中。 因此,建议不要在删除帐户后重新创建它。 因为这样不仅会阻止还原数据使用相同的名称,还会难以确定正确还原帐户。

意外删除 Azure Cosmos 数据库后,我们可以还原整个数据库或该数据库中的容器子集。 还可以跨数据库选择特定容器并将它们还原到新的 Azure Cosmos 帐户中。

如果意外删除或修改了容器中的一个或多个项(即数据损坏情况),需要指定还原到的时间。 如果数据损坏,则时间很重要。 由于容器是实时的,所以备份仍在运行,因此如果超过了保持期(默认值为 8 小时),备份将被覆盖。 若要防止备份被覆盖,请将帐户的备份保留期增加到至少七天。 最好在发生数据损坏后的 8 小时内延长保留期。

如果意外删除或损坏了数据,则应在 8 小时内联系 Azure 支持,以便 Azure Cosmos DB 团队帮助你从备份中还原数据。 这样,Azure Cosmos DB 支持团队才有足够的时间来还原你的帐户。

注意

还原数据后,并非所有源功能或设置都会转移到还原的帐户。 以下设置不会转移到新帐户:

  • VNET 访问控制列表
  • 存储过程、触发器和用户定义的函数
  • 多区域设置

如果在数据库级别预配吞吐量,那么在这种情况下,将对整个数据库,而不是单个容器进行备份和还原。 在这种情况下,无法选择还原容器子集。

从门户中更改保留期或还原所需的权限

属于 CosmosdbBackupOperator、所有者或参与者角色的主体可以请求还原或更改保留期。

了解额外备份的成本

免费提供 2 个备份,额外备份需要根据备份存储定价中介绍的基于区域的备份存储定价付费。

从还原的帐户获取还原详细信息

还原操作完成后,你可能想要了解从其还原的源帐户的详细信息或还原时间。 可以从 Azure 门户、PowerShell 或 CLI 获取这些详细信息。

使用 Azure 门户

使用以下步骤从 Azure 门户获取还原详细信息:

  1. 登录 Azure 门户,导航到还原的帐户。

  2. 打开“标记”边栏选项卡。 此边栏选项卡应包含标记 restoredAtTimestamp 和 restoredSourceDatabaseAccountName 。 这些标记描述了用于定期还原的时间戳和源帐户名称。

使用 Azure CLI

运行以下命令以获取还原详细信息。 restoreSourceAccountNamerestoreTimestamp 将在 tags 属性下:

az cosmosdb show --name MyCosmosDBDatabaseAccount --resource-group MyResourceGroup

使用 PowerShell

导入 Az.CosmosDB 模块,并运行以下命令以获取还原详细信息。 restoreSourceAccountNamerestoreTimestamp 将在 tags 属性下:

Get-AzCosmosDBAccount -ResourceGroupName MyResourceGroup -Name MyCosmosDBDatabaseAccount

管理自己的备份的选项

通过 Azure Cosmos DB SQL API 帐户,还可采用以下某一方法维护备份:

  • 使用 Azure 数据工厂定期将数据移至所选的存储。

  • 使用 Azure Cosmos DB 更改源定期读取数据来进行完整备份或增量更改,并将其存储在自己的存储中。

还原后的操作

数据还原的主要目标是恢复意外删除或修改的数据。 因此,建议先检查已还原数据,确保其中包含所需内容。 如果一切正常,则可以将数据迁移回主帐户。 尽管可以使用已还原帐户作为新的活动帐户,但如果有生产工作负载则不建议这样做。

还原数据后,你会收到有关新帐户名(通常采用 <original-name>-restored1 格式)和帐户要还原到的时间的通知。 还原的帐户与原始帐户具有相同的预配吞吐量、索引策略,并且二者位于同一区域。 角色为订阅管理员或共同管理员的用户可以看到还原的帐户。

将数据迁移到原始帐户

可通过下述不同方式将数据迁移回原始帐户:

建议在迁移数据之后立即删除容器或数据库。 如果不删除已还原的数据库或容器,它们将在请求单位、存储和流出量方面产生成本。

后续步骤