Use Azure Resource Manager and PowerShell to deploy and use MySQL Database on Azure

Azure Resource Manager is a new management framework for Azure services.Now you can use APIs and tools based on Resource Manager to manage MySQL Database on Azure.MySQL Database on Azure supports the use of Azure PowerShell scripts to query, create, manage, and delete MySQL servers, databases, firewall rules, and users. It also supports the use of scripts to change parameters and settings.This article explains how to use PowerShell scripts to quickly set up and use MySQL services.For more information about creating, viewing, removing and modifying operations, see Use PowerShell to manage MySQL Database on Azure.

Contents

Step 1: Install Azure PowerShell

You must install and run PowerShell before you run scripts.To download and install the latest version of Powershell, run the Microsoft web platform installation program.For more details, see How to install and configure Azure PowerShell. The cmdlet that’s used to create and manage MySQL Database on Azure databases is located in the Resource Manager module.Starting PowerShell imports the cmdlet from the Azure module by default. First confirm the version of PowerShell, and then run the following command from the console:

(Get-Module Azure).Version 

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

Switch to the Resource Manager module. Use the following command to switch:

Switch-AzureMode -Name AzureResourceManager

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

In this version, the original Switch-AzureMode instruction is removed. For more information, see Precautions for using Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0 and above in China

Step 2: Configure account details

You must configure the Azure account before running PowerShell for Azure subscriptions.Run the following commands, and enter the same email address and password you used on the Azure portal sign-in page to verify your identity.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

Add-AzureAccount -Environment AzureChinaCloud 

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

Login-AzureRmAccount -EnvironmentName AzureChinaCloud

If you have multiple SubIDs to choose from, you can make your selection by running the Select-AzureSubscription command.

Step 3: Subscribe to MySQL Database on Azure service

Run the following command to subscribe to MySQL services.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

Register-AzureProvider -ProviderNamespace "Microsoft.MySql"

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

Register-AzureRmResourceProvider -ProviderNamespace "Microsoft.MySql"

Step 4: Create resource groups

If you already have resource groups, you can create a server directly. You also can edit and run the following commands to create a new resource group.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResourceGroup -Name "resourcegroupChinaEast" -Location "chinaeast"

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResourceGroup -Name "resourcegroupChinaEast" -Location "chinaeast"

Note

** The default location option is “chinanorth.” For performance and security, choose services that are in the same region as your resource group.**

Step 5: Create servers

Edit and run the following commands to set information, including your server name, location, version, and other details, to finish creating the server.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers" -ResourceName testPSH -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -Location chinaeast -PropertyObject @{version = '5.5'} 

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers" -ResourceName testPSH -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -Location chinaeast -SkuObject @{name='MS4'} -PropertyObject @{version = '5.5'} 

Note

** “-ApiVersion 2015-09-01” specifies the API version and is essential.Running the previous commands finishes creating the MySQL server, but not the user. You must create user settings and privileges in the subsequent steps. This process is different from the one used by the Azure portal.**

Step 6: Create server firewall rules

Edit and run the following commands to set information, including your firewall rule names and safe IP range (start and end IP addresses), to finish creating the firewall rules.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/firewallRules" -ResourceName testPSH/rule1 -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -PropertyObject @{startIpAddress="0.0.0.0"; endIpAddress="255.255.255.255"} -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/firewallRules" -ResourceName testPSH/rule1 -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -PropertyObject @{startIpAddress="0.0.0.0"; endIpAddress="255.255.255.255"} -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast

Step 7: Create databases

Edit and run the following commands to set information, including your database name and character sets, to finish creating the database.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{collation='utf8_general_ci'; charset='utf8'}

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{collation='utf8_general_ci'; charset='utf8'}

Step 8: Create users

Edit and run the following commands to set information, including your username and password, to finish creating users.

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/users" -ResourceName testPSH/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{password='abc123'}

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/users" -ResourceName testPSH/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{password='abc123'}

Step 9: Add user privileges

Edit and run the following commands to assign database read/write privileges to users.Permissions can be either “Read” or “ReadWrite.”

Azure PowerShell version 0.9*:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases/privileges" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{level='ReadWrite'}

Azure PowerShell version 1.0.0+:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases/privileges" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{level='ReadWrite'}

Now you have finished creating the services, databases, users, and firewall rules. You are ready to begin using MySQL Database on Azure database services. For more information about creating, viewing, removing and reading operations while using database services, see Use PowerShell to manage MySQL Database on Azure.

利用Azure资源管理器与PowerShell来部署使用MySQL Database on Azure

Azure 资源管理器 (ARM) 是适用于 Azure 服务的全新管理框架。现在可以使用基于 Azure 资源管理器的 API 和工具来管理 MySQL Database on Azure。MySQL Database on Azure支持您通过PowerShell脚本查询创建管理删除MySQL服务器、数据库、防火墙原则、用户等,同时支持您通过脚本更改参数设置。本文主要介绍如何使用PowerShell脚本快速搭建使用MySQL服务。对于更多创建、查看、删除、更改的操作,您可以查看使用PowerShell管理MySQL Database on Azure

目录

步骤1: 安装Azure PowerShell

运行脚本前,您需要安装并运行Azure PowerShell。您可以通过运行Microsft Web平台安装程序下载并安装最新版本Azure PowerShell 。可参阅如何安装和配置Azure PowerShell来了解更多详细步骤。 用于创建和管理MySQL Database on Azure 数据库的cmdlet位于Azure资源管理器模块中。启动Azure PowerShell时,默认情况下将导入Azure模块中的cmdlet。 请先确认Azure PowerShell版本, 可在控制台运行以下命令:

(Get-Module Azure).Version 

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

切换到Azure资源管理器模块,请使用以下命令转换:

Switch-AzureMode -Name AzureResourceManager

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

此版本最大的改变在于将原来的Switch-AzureMode的指令移除。有关详细信息,请参阅Azure PowerShell 1.0.0以上版本在中国Azure使用的注意事项

步骤2: 配置账户信息

在针对Azure订阅运行PowerShell之前,必须先将Azure账户绑定。运行以下命令,在登陆页面输入与Azure管理门户相同的电子邮件和密码,进行身份验证。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

Add-AzureAccount -Environment AzureChinaCloud 

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

Login-AzureRmAccount -EnvironmentName AzureChinaCloud

若您有多个SubID需要选择,可通过运行 Select-AzureSubscription命令进行选择。

步骤3: 订阅MySQL Database on Azure服务

运行以下命令订阅MySQL服务。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

Register-AzureProvider -ProviderNamespace "Microsoft.MySql"

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

Register-AzureRmResourceProvider -ProviderNamespace "Microsoft.MySql"

步骤4: 创建资源组

如果您已有资源组,可以直接创建服务器,或者编辑运行以下命令,创建新的资源组:

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResourceGroup -Name "resourcegroupChinaEast" -Location "chinaeast"

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResourceGroup -Name "resourcegroupChinaEast" -Location "chinaeast"

Note

** 注意:Location的默认选项为chinanorth, 处于性能以及安全性考虑,强烈建议您将资源组中的服务选择在同一个地域中。**

步骤5: 创建服务器

编辑运行以下命令,定义您的服务器名称、位置、版本等信息来完成服务器创建。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers" -ResourceName testPSH -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -Location chinaeast -PropertyObject @{version = '5.5'} 

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers" -ResourceName testPSH -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -Location chinaeast -SkuObject @{name='MS4'} -PropertyObject @{version = '5.5'} 

Note

** 注意:“-ApiVersion 2015-09-01”指定了API的版本,是必要的。另外,运行上述命令可以完成MySQL服务器的创建,但没有用户,须在后续步骤中创建用户设置权限,这一点和使用Azure管理门户创建稍有不同**

步骤6: 创建服务器防火墙原则

编辑运行以下命令,定义您的防火墙原则名称、IP白名单范围(起始IP地址,终止IP地址)等信息来完成防火墙原则的创建。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/firewallRules" -ResourceName testPSH/rule1 -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -PropertyObject @{startIpAddress="0.0.0.0"; endIpAddress="255.255.255.255"} -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/firewallRules" -ResourceName testPSH/rule1 -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -PropertyObject @{startIpAddress="0.0.0.0"; endIpAddress="255.255.255.255"} -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast

步骤7: 创建数据库

编辑运行以下命令,定义您的数据库名称、字符集等信息完成数据库创建。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{collation='utf8_general_ci'; charset='utf8'}

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{collation='utf8_general_ci'; charset='utf8'}

步骤8: 创建用户

编辑运行以下命令,定义您的用户名、密码等信息完成数据库创建。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/users" -ResourceName testPSH/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{password='abc123'}

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/users" -ResourceName testPSH/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{password='abc123'}

步骤9: 添加用户权限

编辑运行以下命令,设置数据库读写权限给用户。权限分为"Read"以及"ReadWrite"。

Azure PowerShell 0.9* 版本:

New-AzureResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases/privileges" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{level='ReadWrite'}

Azure PowerShell 1.0.0+版本:

New-AzureRmResource -ResourceType "Microsoft.MySql/servers/databases/privileges" -ResourceName testPSH/demodb/admin -ApiVersion 2015-09-01 -ResourceGroupName resourcegroupChinaEast -PropertyObject @{level='ReadWrite'}

通过上述操作,您已经完成了服务器、数据库、用户、防火墙原则等的创建工作,可以开始使用MySQL Database on Azure的数据库服务。在使用过程中,如需更多创建、查看、删除、更改的操作,您可以查看使用PowerShell管理MySQL Database on Azure