Storage account overview

An Azure storage account contains all of your Azure Storage data objects, including blobs, file shares, queues, tables, and disks. The storage account provides a unique namespace for your Azure Storage data that's accessible from anywhere in the world over HTTP or HTTPS. Data in your storage account is durable and highly available, secure, and massively scalable.

To learn how to create an Azure Storage account, see Create a storage account.

Types of storage accounts

Azure Storage offers several types of storage accounts. Each type supports different features and has its own pricing model.

The following table describes the types of storage accounts recommended by Azure for most scenarios. All of these use the Azure Resource Manager deployment model.

Type of storage account Supported storage services Redundancy options Usage
Standard general-purpose v2 Blob Storage (including Data Lake Storage1), Queue Storage, Table Storage, and Azure Files Locally redundant storage (LRS) / geo-redundant storage (GRS) / read-access geo-redundant storage (RA-GRS)

Zone-redundant storage (ZRS) / geo-zone-redundant storage (GZRS) / read-access geo-zone-redundant storage (RA-GZRS)2
Standard storage account type for blobs, file shares, queues, and tables. Recommended for most scenarios using Azure Storage. If you want support for network file system (NFS) in Azure Files, use the premium file shares account type.
Premium block blobs2 Blob Storage (including Data Lake Storage1) LRS Premium storage account type for block blobs and append blobs. Recommended for scenarios with high transaction rates or that use smaller objects or require consistently low storage latency. Learn more about example workloads.
Premium file shares2 Azure Files LRS Premium storage account type for file shares only. Recommended for enterprise or high-performance scale applications. Use this account type if you want a storage account that supports both Server Message Block (SMB) and NFS file shares.
Premium page blobs2 Page blobs only LRS Premium storage account type for page blobs only. Learn more about page blobs and sample use cases.

1 Data Lake Storage is a set of capabilities dedicated to big data analytics, built on Azure Blob Storage. For more information, see Introduction to Data Lake Storage Gen2 and Create a storage account to use with Data Lake Storage Gen2.

2 Premium performance storage accounts use solid-state drives (SSDs) for low latency and high throughput.

Legacy storage accounts are also supported. For more information, see Legacy storage account types.

The service-level agreement (SLA) for Azure Storage accounts is available at SLA for Storage Accounts.

Note

You can't change a storage account to a different type after it's created. To move your data to a storage account of a different type, you must create a new account and copy the data to the new account.

Storage account endpoints

A storage account provides a unique namespace in Azure for your data. Every object that you store in Azure Storage has an address that includes your unique account name. The combination of the account name and the Azure Storage service endpoint forms the endpoints for your storage account.

When naming your storage account, keep these rules in mind:

  • Storage account names must be between 3 and 24 characters in length and may contain numbers and lowercase letters only.
  • Your storage account name must be unique within Azure. No two storage accounts can have the same name.

The following table lists the format of the endpoint for each of the Azure Storage services.

Storage service Endpoint
Blob Storage https://<storage-account>.blob.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Static website (Blob Storage) https://<storage-account>.web.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Data Lake Storage Gen2 https://<storage-account>.dfs.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Azure Files https://<storage-account>.file.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Queue Storage https://<storage-account>.queue.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Table Storage https://<storage-account>.table.core.chinacloudapi.cn

Construct the URL for accessing an object in a storage account by appending the object's location in the storage account to the endpoint. For example, the URL for a blob will be similar to:

http://*mystorageaccount*.blob.core.chinacloudapi.cn/*mycontainer*/*myblob*

You can also configure your storage account to use a custom domain for blobs. For more information, see Configure a custom domain name for your Azure Storage account.

Migrate a storage account

The following table summarizes and points to guidance on how to move, upgrade, or migrate a storage account:

Migration scenario Details
Move a storage account to a different subscription Azure Resource Manager provides options for moving a resource to a different subscription. For more information, see Move resources to a new resource group or subscription.
Move a storage account to a different resource group Azure Resource Manager provides options for moving a resource to a different resource group. For more information, see Move resources to a new resource group or subscription.
Move a storage account to a different region To move a storage account, create a copy of your storage account in another region. Then, move your data to that account by using AzCopy, or another tool of your choice. For more information, see Move an Azure Storage account to another region.
Upgrade to a general-purpose v2 storage account You can upgrade a general-purpose v1 storage account or Blob Storage account to a general-purpose v2 account. Note that this action can't be undone. For more information, see Upgrade to a general-purpose v2 storage account.
Migrate a classic storage account to Azure Resource Manager The Azure Resource Manager deployment model is superior to the classic deployment model in terms of functionality, scalability, and security. For more information about migrating a classic storage account to Azure Resource Manager, see the "Migration of storage accounts" section of Platform-supported migration of IaaS resources from classic to Azure Resource Manager.

Transfer data into a storage account

Azure provides services and utilities for importing your data from on-premises storage devices or third-party cloud storage providers. Which solution you use depends on the quantity of data you're transferring. For more information, see Azure Storage migration overview.

Storage account encryption

All data in your storage account is automatically encrypted on the service side. For more information about encryption and key management, see Azure Storage encryption for data at rest.

Storage account billing

Azure Storage bills based on your storage account usage. All objects in a storage account are billed together as a group. Storage costs are calculated according to the following factors:

  • Region refers to the geographical region in which your account is based.
  • Account type refers to the type of storage account you're using.
  • Access tier refers to the data usage pattern you've specified for your general-purpose v2 or Blob Storage account.
  • Capacity refers to how much of your storage account allotment you're using to store data.
  • Redundancy determines how many copies of your data are maintained at one time, and in what locations.
  • Transactions refer to all read and write operations to Azure Storage.
  • Data egress refers to any data transferred out of an Azure region. When the data in your storage account is accessed by an application that isn't running in the same region, you're charged for data egress. For information about using resource groups to group your data and services in the same region to limit egress charges, see What is an Azure resource group?.

The Azure Storage pricing page provides detailed pricing information based on account type, storage capacity, replication, and transactions. The Data Transfers pricing details provides detailed pricing information for data egress. You can use the Azure Storage pricing calculator to help estimate your costs.

Legacy storage account types

The following table describes the legacy storage account types. These account types are not recommended by Azure, but may be used in certain scenarios:

Type of legacy storage account Supported storage services Redundancy options Deployment model Usage
Standard general-purpose v1 Blob Storage, Queue Storage, Table Storage, and Azure Files LRS/GRS/RA-GRS Resource Manager, classic1 General-purpose v1 accounts may not have the latest features or the lowest per-gigabyte pricing. Consider using it for these scenarios:
  • Your applications require the Azure classic deployment model.
  • Your applications are transaction-intensive or use significant geo-replication bandwidth, but don't require large capacity. In this case, a general-purpose v1 account may be the most economical choice.
  • You use a version of the Azure Storage REST API that is earlier than February 14, 2014, or a client library with a version lower than 4.x, and you can't upgrade your application.
  • You're selecting a storage account to use as a cache for Azure Site Recovery. Because Site Recovery is transaction-intensive, a general-purpose v1 account may be more cost-effective. For more information, see Support matrix for Azure VM disaster recovery between Azure regions.
Standard Blob Storage Blob Storage (block blobs and append blobs only) LRS/GRS/RA-GRS Resource Manager Azure recommends using standard general-purpose v2 accounts instead when possible.

1 Beginning August 1, 2022, you'll no longer be able to create new storage accounts with the classic deployment model. Resources created prior to that date will continue to be supported through August 31, 2024. For more information, see Azure classic storage accounts will be retired on 31 August 2024.

Scalability targets for standard storage accounts

The following table describes default limits for Azure general-purpose v2 (GPv2), general-purpose v1 (GPv1), and Blob storage accounts. The ingress limit refers to all data that is sent to a storage account. The egress limit refers to all data that is received from a storage account.

Azure recommends that you use a GPv2 storage account for most scenarios. You can easily upgrade a GPv1 or a Blob storage account to a GPv2 account with no downtime and without the need to copy data. For more information, see Upgrade to a GPv2 storage account.

Resource Limit
Number of storage accounts per region per subscription, including standard, and premium storage accounts. 250
Default maximum storage account capacity 5 PiB 1
Maximum number of blob containers, blobs, file shares, tables, queues, entities, or messages per storage account. No limit
Default maximum request rate per storage account 20,000 requests per second1
Default maximum ingress per general-purpose v2 and Blob storage account 25 Gbps1
Default maximum ingress for general-purpose v1 storage accounts 10 Gbps1
Default maximum egress for general-purpose v2 and Blob storage accounts 50 Gbps1
Maximum number of IP address rules per storage account 200
Maximum number of virtual network rules per storage account 200
Maximum number of resource instance rules per storage account 200
Maximum number of private endpoints per storage account 200

1 Azure Storage standard accounts support higher capacity limits and higher limits for ingress and egress by request. To request an increase in account limits, contact Azure Support.

Next steps

存储帐户概述

Azure 存储帐户包含所有 Azure 存储数据对象,其中包括 Blob、文件共享、队列、表和磁盘。 存储帐户为 Azure 存储数据提供一个唯一的命名空间,可通过 HTTP 或 HTTPS 从世界上的任何位置访问该数据。 Azure 存储帐户中的数据持久,高度可用、安全且可大规模缩放。

若要了解如何创建 Azure 存储帐户,请参阅创建存储帐户

存储帐户的类型

Azure 存储提供多种类型的存储帐户。 每种类型支持不同的功能,并且具有自己的定价模型。

下表介绍了 Azure 针对大多数场景推荐的存储帐户类型。 所有这些类型都使用 Azure 资源管理器部署模型。

存储帐户的类型 支持的存储服务 冗余选项 使用情况
标准常规用途 v2 Blob 存储(包括 Data Lake Storage1)、队列存储、表存储和 Azure 文件存储 本地冗余存储 (LRS)/异地冗余存储 (GRS)/读取访问异地冗余存储 (RA-GRS)

区域冗余存储 (ZRS)/异地区域冗余存储 (GZRS)/读取访问异地区域冗余存储 (RA-GZRS)2
Blob、文件共享、队列和表的标准存储帐户类型。 建议在大多数情况下使用 Azure 存储。 如果想要在 Azure 文件存储中支持网络文件系统 (NFS),请使用高级文件共享帐户类型。
高级块 Blob2 Blob 存储(包括 Data Lake Storage1 LRS 适用于块 Blob 和追加 Blob 的高级存储帐户类型。 建议用于事务率较高的方案,或用于那些使用较小对象的或需要存储延迟始终较低的方案。 详细了解示例工作负荷。
高级文件共享2 Azure 文件 LRS 仅适用于文件存储的高级存储帐户类型。 建议用于企业级应用程序或高性能级应用程序。 如果想要同时支持服务器消息块 (SMB) 和 NFS 文件共享的存储帐户,请使用此帐户类型。
高级页 Blob2 仅页 Blob LRS 仅适用于页 blob 的高级存储帐户类型。 了解有关页 Blob 和示例用例的详细信息。

1 Data Lake Storage 是一组专用于大数据分析的功能,基于 Azure Blob 存储而构建。 有关详细信息,请参阅 Data Lake Storage Gen2 简介创建用于 Data Lake Storage Gen2 的存储帐户

2 高级性能存储帐户使用固态硬盘 (SSD),以实现低延迟和高吞吐量。

旧存储帐户也受支持。 有关详细信息,请参阅旧存储帐户类型

Azure 存储帐户的服务级别协议 (SLA) 可在存储帐户的 SLA 中获得。

备注

创建存储帐户后,不能将该帐户更改为其他类型。 若要将数据移动到其他类型的存储帐户,必须创建新帐户,将数据复制到新帐户。

存储帐户终结点

存储帐户在 Azure 中为数据提供唯一的命名空间。 存储在 Azure 存储中的每个对象都有一个地址,其中包含唯一的帐户名称。 将帐户名称与 Azure 存储服务终结点组合在一起,即可构成适用于存储帐户的终结点。

为存储帐户命名时,请记住以下规则:

  • 存储帐户名称必须为 3 到 24 个字符,并且只能包含数字和小写字母。
  • 存储帐户名称在 Azure 中必须是唯一的。 没有两个存储帐户可以有相同的名称。

下表列出了每项 Azure 存储服务的终结点格式。

存储服务 终结点
Blob 存储 https://<storage-account>.blob.core.chinacloudapi.cn
静态网站(Blob 存储) https://<storage-account>.web.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Data Lake Storage Gen2 https://<storage-account>.dfs.core.chinacloudapi.cn
Azure 文件 https://<storage-account>.file.core.chinacloudapi.cn
队列存储 https://<storage-account>.queue.core.chinacloudapi.cn
表存储 https://<storage-account>.table.core.chinacloudapi.cn

构造用于访问存储帐户中某个对象的 URL,方法是:将对象在存储帐户中的位置追加到终结点。 例如,blob 的 URL 类似于:

http://*mystorageaccount*.blob.core.chinacloudapi.cn/*mycontainer*/*myblob*

也可将存储帐户配置为对 Blob 使用自定义域。 有关详细信息,请参阅为 Azure 存储帐户配置自定义域名

迁移存储帐户

下表汇总并指向有关如何移动、升级或迁移存储帐户的指导:

迁移方案 详细信息
将存储帐户移到其他订阅 Azure 资源管理器提供将资源移到其他订阅的选项。 有关详细信息,请参阅将资源移到新资源组或订阅
将存储帐户移到其他资源组 Azure 资源管理器提供将资源移到其他资源组的选项。 有关详细信息,请参阅将资源移到新资源组或订阅
将存储帐户移到其他区域 若要移动某个存储帐户,请在另一个区域中创建该存储帐户的副本。 然后,使用 AzCopy 或其他所选工具将数据移到该帐户。 有关详细信息,请参阅将 Azure 存储帐户移到另一区域
升级到常规用途 v2 存储帐户 你可以将常规用途 v1 存储帐户或 Blob 存储帐户升级到常规用途 v2 存储帐户。 请注意,此操作无法撤消。 有关详细信息,请参阅升级到常规用途 v2 存储帐户
将经典存储帐户迁移到 Azure 资源管理器 在功能、可伸缩性和安全性方面,Azure 资源管理器部署模型优于经典部署模型。 有关将经典存储帐户迁移到 Azure 资源管理器的详细信息,请参阅 平台支持的从经典部署模型到 Azure 资源管理器的 IaaS 资源迁移 中的“迁移存储帐户”部分。

将数据传输到存储帐户中

Azure 提供了用于从本地存储设备或第三方云存储提供程序导入数据的服务和实用工具。 使用哪种解决方案取决于要传输的数据量。 有关详细信息,请参阅 Azure 存储迁移概述

存储帐户加密

存储帐户中的所有数据自动在服务端加密。 有关加密和密钥管理的详细信息,请参阅静态数据的 Azure 存储加密

存储帐户计费

Azure 存储根据存储帐户使用情况计费。 存储帐户中的所有对象会作为组共同计费。 存储成本根据以下因素计算:

  • 区域是指帐户所基于的地理区域。
  • 帐户类型是指所使用的存储帐户类型。
  • 访问层是指你为常规用途 v2 或 Blob 存储帐户指定的数据使用模式。
  • “容量”是指你使用多少存储帐户配额来存储数据。
  • 冗余可以确定一次保留的数据副本的数量以及保留位置。
  • 事务是指对 Azure 存储的所有读取和写入操作。
  • 数据流出量指的是传出某个 Azure 区域的数据。 当存储帐户中的数据被不在同一区域中运行的应用程序访问时,需要为数据流出量付费。 有关使用资源组对同一区域内的数据和服务进行分组以限制数据流出费用的信息,请参阅什么是 Azure 资源组?

Azure 存储定价页提供基于帐户类型、存储容量、复制和交易的详细定价信息。 数据传输定价详细信息提供了针对数据流出量的详细定价信息。 可以使用 Azure 存储定价计算器来帮助估算成本。

旧存储帐户类型

下表描述了旧存储帐户类型。 尽管这些帐户类型不是 Azure 推荐的帐户类型,但在某些情况下仍可以使用:

旧存储帐户类型 支持的存储服务 冗余选项 部署模型 使用情况
标准常规用途 v1 Blob 存储、队列存储、表存储或 Azure 文件存储 LRS/GRS/RA-GRS 资源管理器(经典)1 常规用途 v1 帐户可能没有最新功能,其每 GB 定价也可能不是最低的。 可考虑在以下场景中使用它:
  • 应用程序要求使用 Azure 经典部署模型。
  • 应用程序为事务密集型,或者使用很大的异地复制带宽,但不需要大的容量。 在这种情况下,常规用途 v1 帐户可能是最经济的选择。
  • 如果使用的 Azure 存储 REST API 版本是早于 2014 年 2 月 14 日的版本,或使用的客户端库版本低于 4.x,则无法升级应用程序。
  • 选择要用作 Azure Site Recovery 缓存的存储帐户。 由于 Site Recovery 需进行事务密集型处理,因此常规用途 v1 帐户可能更具成本效益。 有关详细信息,请参阅在 Azure 区域之间进行 Azure VM 灾难恢复的支持矩阵
标准 Blob 存储 Blob 存储(仅限块 Blob 和追加 Blob) LRS/GRS/RA-GRS 资源管理器 Azure 建议尽可能使用标准常规用途 v2 帐户。

1 从 2022 年 8 月 1 日开始,你将无法再使用经典部署模型创建新的存储帐户。 在该日期之前创建的资源将继续受支持,直至 2024 年 8 月 31 日。 有关详细信息,请参阅 Azure 经典存储帐户将于 2024 年 8 月 31 日停用

标准存储帐户的可伸缩性目标

下表介绍 Azure 常规用途 v2 (GPv2)、常规用途 v1 (GPv1) 和 Blob 存储帐户的默认限制。 “流入量”限制是指针对发送到存储帐户的所有数据的限制。 “流出量”限制是指针对从存储帐户接收的所有数据的限制。

Azure 建议对大多数场景使用 GPv2 存储帐户。 可以轻松将 GPv1 或 Blob 存储帐户升级为 GPv2 帐户,无需停机且无需复制数据。 有关详细信息,请参阅升级到 GPv2 存储帐户

资源 限制
每个订阅每个区域的存储帐户数,包括标准存储帐户和高级存储帐户。 250
存储帐户的默认最大容量 5 PiB 1
每个存储帐户的 Blob 容器、Blob、文件共享、表、队列、实体或消息数目上限。 无限制
每个存储帐户的默认最大请求速率 每秒 20,000 个请求1
每个常规用途 v2 和 Blob 存储帐户的默认最大流入量 25 Gbps1
常规用途 v1 存储帐户的默认最大流入量 10 Gbps1
常规用途 v2 和 Blob 存储帐户的默认最大流出量 50 Gbps1
每个存储帐户的最大 IP 地址规则数 200
每个存储帐户的虚拟网络规则数目上限 200
每个存储帐户的资源实例规则数目上限 200
每个存储帐户的专用终结点数目上限 200

1 Azure 存储标准帐户根据请求支持更高的容量上限和更高的流入/流出量上限。 若要请求增加帐户限制,请与 Azure 支持联系。

后续步骤