Service issues FAQ

If the Content Delivery Network acceleration domain name is not accessible, what information should I provide to help troubleshoot the issue?

If the Content Delivery Network acceleration domain name is not accessible, help identify the problem as quickly as possible by providing the following information:

    • The Content Delivery Network node IP you were accessing when the problem occurred. To find the IP, do the following:
      • Select Win+R, enter cmd, and then select OK so that the cmd.exe window is displayed.
      • Enter the nslookup domain name, and obtain the IP address that corresponding to Address. For example, if the acceleration domain name is www.cdntest.com, enter nslookup www.cdntest.com in the command window and then select Enter.

    • The terminal egress IP.

    • Screenshots of problems such as pages that will not open, loops, and 5x, and other information that screenshots can help visualize.
    • The approximate time when the problem occurred.

**Why can’t I cache my URL? **

The inability to cache a URL usually results from one of the following reasons:

    • The corresponding header for the URL on the source station includes the following information:
      • Set-Cookie (and the ignore Set-Cookie option has not been checked in the cache rules). [!NOTE] When Set-Cookie is used for user sign-in and identification, the ignore Set-Cookie option cannot be checked. Otherwise, it could cause problems with functions.
    • Cache-Control: No-store/no-cache/private (and the ignore Cache-Control) option has not been checked in the cache rules.
      • The Expires time is a time in the past. Expires sets the point in time when the cache expires. If this time is in the past, it makes the URL impossible to cache.
      • The value of Max-age is very small. Max-age sets the length of the caching time in seconds. If the value is too small, for example, less than two digits, it expires very quickly and makes the URL impossible to cache.
    • The cache rules are not configured or are configured with errors such that the URL cannot hit any buffer rules. For example, if the user accidentally enters the rule “Any Character (.gif|.jpg|.bmp)”, it is impossible to hit the rule even though the file is of the picture type, because the file extension is duplicated.[]().)[]().)
    • No users have so far accessed the URL, because some nodes cache the content only after it has been accessed.

**Why are domain names resolved to the source station? **

If the acceleration region of a domain name Content Delivery Network is China, overseas internet users or Chinese internet users who use non-Chinese Domain Name System (DNS) resolutions may be resolved to the source station.The Azure Content Delivery Network platform’s default configuration for such situations is to use Content Delivery Network nodes in China to serve overseas visits.

What does the “CNAME cannot be used for system prompts” message mean?

Although we have not placed restrictions on accelerated domain names, it is possible that some domain-name management companies do not allow the use of CNAME for domain names that include the host name. You can resolve this issue by changing either the accelerated domain name or your domain name management company.

**Why is return-to-source traffic greater than Content Delivery Network traffic? **

In general, return-to-source traffic is less than or equal to Content Delivery Network traffic. But in certain circumstances, return-to-source traffic can also be greater than Content Delivery Network traffic (for example, if the visitor sends a request for a relatively large file).For example, if a 100-MB file has not been cached by the nodes, the network nodes retrieve it from the source station, which for a file of this size naturally takes some time. However, the visitor might not keep waiting at this time, with the result that the connection is disconnected. In such a situation, the network nodes still bring over the entire 100-MB file. By the time that the network nodes recognize that the visitor no longer wants the file, it no longer has any way to go back, so the return-to-source traffic reaches 100 MB, while the network traffic does not.

What causes a relatively high return-to-source rate?

    • Cache rule configuration has issues.
    • The amount of resources that can be cached is small.
    • The cache time is short.

Why can't the website be opened after using Content Delivery Network?

There are several possible reasons:

    • The source station malfunctions.
    • The source station has a firewall that is shielding the Content Delivery Network nodes.
    • The nodes are shielding the client IP.
    • If you have added a new domain name or the domain name status has changed and there is problem with the node configuration, you might need to wait for a while until the problem is resolved, usually about 60 minutes.
    • Equipment fails.

Why do I encounter issues when I sign in to the website since I started using Content Delivery Network?

It is highly likely that resources that shouldn’t be cached have been set up in the cache rules. If so, set the user back-end sign-in folder to not cache (for example, /user or /admin). If it is a website with no sign-in or with user responses, enable permission to ignore cookies in the cache rule configuration.

Why does the cache refreshing fail?

After a manual refresh is submitted, the system identifies the equipment that is working normally to allocate tasks. But if an anomaly occurs in a particular device during the allocation process, the system automatically detects and disables it. (Clients are not parsed to the relevant node after the service status has been closed, and it does not affect the acceleration service.) Other normal devices continue to be allocated tasks until they are complete, at which time the interface displays “Refresh failed.” At the same time, customer service and operations and maintenance receive an email notification to deal with the issue as soon as possible, even if the refresh failure does not affect the Content Delivery Network service.

Why is Content Delivery Network traffic used up when I haven’t used CNAME for the network?

If the accelerated domain name service status is enabled, it is possible that our detection equipment will still detect the source station and acceleration details even if you haven’t “CNAME-ed” to the Azure Content Delivery Network. This is also why we recommend that you choose smaller files whenever possible when you select URL monitoring. If you do not want accelerated domain names with no CNAME to consume data traffic, you can switch the service to the disabled status.

常见问题 - 使用故障

出现CDN加速域名不能访问时需要提供哪些信息协助排查问题?

出现CDN加速域名不能访问时,为了尽快找出问题所在,需要您提供如下信息:

  1. 出问题时访问到的CDN节点IP

    • 组合件Win键+R,输入cmd,点击“确定”后,弹出cmd.exe。
    • 输入nslookup 域名,获取Addresss对应的IP地址。比如加速域名是www.cdntest.com,请在cmd.exe中输入nslookup www.cdntest.com,然后按回车键。

  2. 提供可复制文本的问题URL,有时候出现的URL太长,排查人员需要可复制的URL 减少排查时间。类似:http://www.eaxmple.com/aaabbbb.jpg
  3. 提供终端出口IP。

  4. 问题截图,比如打不开,转圈,5XX 等等可以截图可视化的信息

  5. 发生问题的大概时间点

为什么我的URL不能缓存?

URL不能被缓存,通常有以下几个原因:

  1. 源站的该URL响应Header里含有以下信息:

    • Set-Cookie(且缓存规则里并未勾选忽略Set-Cookie选项)。注:Set-Cookie在用于用户登录和身份识别时是不能勾选忽略Set-Cookie选项的,否则可能引起功能性问题。
    • Cache-Control:no-store/no-cache/private(且缓存规则里并未勾选忽略Cache-Control选项)。
    • Expires的时间是过去的某个时间,Expires指定了缓存到期时间点,如果是过去时间,则将导致无法缓存。
    • Max-age的值很小,Max-age指定了缓存时间长度,单位为秒,如果太小,如小于两位数,那么很快就会过期,导致无法缓存。
  2. 缓存规则里没有配置或配置错误,URL无法命中任何一个缓冲规则,例如,有用户不小心录入以下规则:"[任意字符](.gif|.jpg|.bmp) (.gif|.jpg|.bmp)",那么即使是图片类型也无法命中规则,因为扩展名重复。

  3. 部分节点暂时还没有用户访问该URL,需要有访问之后才会缓存

为什么域名会解析到源站?

如果一个域名CDN的加速区域为中国大陆,海外网民或者中国网民使用非中国DNS解析就有可能会解析到源站。Azure CDN平台针对这种情况默认配置为用国内CDN节点来服务海外访问。

系统提示不能CNAME

有可能,虽然我们没有限制加速域名但是有的域名托管商不允许不带有主机名的域名进行cname,对此,没有更好的办法:要么更换加速域名,要么更换域名托管商。

为什么回源大于CDN流量?

一般回源流量<=CDN流量,特殊情况也可能出现回源流量大于CDN流量,比如:如果访问者发起一个请求,请求一个比较大的文件。比如100M,如果节点没有缓存的情况,CDN节点就会去源站获取,这么大文件必然需要点时间,然而此时,访问者又不继续等了于是就断开连接。这样,CDN节点还是会去把100M文件全都拿过来。此时发现访问者已经不要它了,它就没法再返回了,于是,回源的流量就有100M,而CDN流量没有。

回源比例比较大

  1. 缓存规则配置问题

  2. 可缓存资源少

  3. 缓存时间短

使用CDN后,网站打不开

可能因素:

  1. 源站故障

  2. 源站有设置防火墙,屏蔽CDN节点

  3. 节点屏蔽客户IP

  4. 新添加域名/域名状态变更,节点配置下发问题,需要等一段时间一般60分钟左右

  5. 设备故障

使用CDN后,网站登录异常

很有可能是在缓存规则中设置了不该缓存的资源,需要将用户后台登陆的文件夹设置不缓存(如: /user 或者 /admin等等);如果是非登录或用户回话网站,缓存规则配置中请开启允许忽略Cookie。

缓存刷新失败

手动提交刷新后系统会统计正常服务的设备来下发任务,如果任务下发过程中某一台设备出现异常,系统会自动检测出来并探测关闭(服务状态关闭后客户不会解析到该节点,不影响加速服务),其他正常设备继续下发任务,直至完成,此时界面就会显示“刷新失败”,同时客服和运维会接到邮件,第一时间做处理,即便是刷新失败不影响CDN服务。

为什么没有CNAME到Azure CDN却消耗CDN流量

有可能,因为只要加速域名的服务状态是开启的,即便没有CNAME到Azure CDN, 我们的探测设备都会通过监控url探测原站和加速情况,这个也是为什么我们建议您选择监控url尽可能选择小一些的文件,如果您不想未CNAME的加速域名消耗流量可以将服务切换至关闭状态。